top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlejandra Parra

Postcard #2 - Moordrecht

Updated: May 28, 2018


Moordrecht is the town where I'm living now. It is a very small town and not that exciting as you can think, but I just love it!. It's so calm, pretty, organized, and everyone is so nice. It doesn't have a lot of interesting things to do but is definitely the place for a nature lover. After all is in the green heart of Netherlands.


You spend less than an hour cycling through the town and you can find beautiful views and a lot of places to take a seat an read for hours or just relax.

And don't forget the lovely neighbors, ducks are everywhere, and did I mention that I can swim in the backyard? Well, most of the houses are surrounded by canals, so if you are lucky enough, in summer you will have the perfect place to swim and refresh on a sunny day or in winter you can improve your skills for ice skating. I have not reached that part yet, but I will tell you how it goes. Wish me Luck!


Finally, I want to remind every one of the importance of always doing responsible tourism, both with the environment and with the community we visit. It is essential to leave a positive footprint on every trip we make and constantly help to preserve nature and culture.

More pictures in the gallery!! Just click the picture.


bottom of page